Advisory Group

The Advisory Group provides feedback, advice, and consultation on the research for the duration of the project. In addition, they will help connect the research to major policy-making organizations in order to discuss, disseminate research findings and implement policy recommendations.

The following personalities are part of the Advisory Group.

Bartholomew Armah, Chief of Renewal of Planning Section, Macroeconomic Policy Division , United Nations Economic Commission for Africa, Addis Ababa

Bady Baldé, Country Manager (Central and North Africa), EITI International Secretariat, Oslo

Fabian Baumer, Vice-Director, Federal Tax Administration, Federal Department of Finance, Bern

Prof. Eva Maria Belser, Chair for Constitutional and Administrative Law, University of Fribourg, Fribourg

Sian Bradley, Research Associate, Energy Environment and Resources Department, Chatham House, Royal Institute of International Affairs, London

Franklin Cudjoe, Founding President & CEO, IMANI Center for Policy & Education, Accra

Stéphane Graber, Secretary General, Swiss Trading and Shipping Association, Geneva

Ross Harvey, Senior Researcher, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA), Johannesburg

Thomas Lassourd, Senior Economic Analyst, Natural Resource Governance Institute, New York

Prof. Philippe Le Billon, Department of Geography and the Liu Institute for Global Issues, University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Leeber Leebouapao, Vice President, National Institute for Economic Research, Vientiane

Claire Naval, Policy Analyst – Development Co-operation Directorate (DCD/GPP), Anti-Corruption and Illicit Financial Flows, OECD, Paris

Prof. Xavier Oberson, Swiss and International Tax Law; Director, LLM Tax Program, University of Geneva; Partner, Oberson Avocats, Geneva

Prof. Sol Picciotto, Emeritus Professor, Lancaster University, Lancaster; Chair of Advisory Board, International Centre for Tax and Development, Brighton

Elizabeth Sidiropoulos, Chief Executive, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA), Johannesburg

Prof. Carlos Casas Tragodara, Director, Center for the Study of Mining and Sustainability, Universidad del Pacifico, Lima

Prof. Jorge E. Viñuales, Harold Samuel Chair of Law and Environmental Policy, University of Cambridge; Director, Cambridge Centre for Environment, Energy and Natural Resource Governance (C-EENRG), Cambridge

Prof. Dr. Urs Zulauf, Client Tax Policy, Credit Suisse, Bern

7 Cluster of logos